Louisiana Digital News

Frankie Rose Announces First Album in 6 Years, Shares Song: Listen


Frankie Rose—who previously played in Vivian Girls, Dum Dum Girls, and Crystal Stilts—has announced her first solo album in six years. Love as Projection is out March 10 via Slumberland. Today, Rose has released lead single “Anything,” which you can check out below. Scroll down to view the tracklist.

Rose’s last full-length, Cage Tropical, came out in 2017. That same year, she released a full-album cover of the Cure’s 1980 record Seventeen Seconds. Prior to Cage Tropical, Rose issued her 2012 solo album Interstellar and 2013’s Herein Wild, as well as Careers, the 2014 LP by her band Beverly.

Along with the new album, Frankie Rose has a pair of tour dates in the near future: She’ll play Montreal’s Casa del Popolo on February 11 and Brooklyn’s Union Pool on March 11.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Frankie Rose: Love as Projection

Love as Projection:

01 Sixteen Ways
02 Anything
03 Had It Wrong
04 Saltwater Girl
05 Feel Light
06 DOA
07 Sleeping Night and Day
08 Molotov in Stereo
09 Come Back
10 Song for a Horse


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.